Officers and Committees

Officers 2024

President: Andrea Pearson
Department of Art
American University
4400 Massachusetts Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20016
pearson@american.edu

Vice President: Michelle M. Dowd
Department of English
The University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0244
mmdowd1@ua.edu

Past President: Susan Amussen
Department of History and Critical Race and Ethnic Studies
University of California, Merced
5200 N. Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343
samussen@ucmerced.ed

Treasurer: Maria DePrano
Department of Global Arts, Media and Writing Studies
University of California, Merced
5200 N. Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343
mdeprano@ucmerced.edu

Secretary: Grace E. Coolidge
Department of History
Grand Valley State University
MAK D 1160
1 Campus Drive
Allendale, MI 49401
coolidgg@gvsu.edu

Executive Appointments 2024

Listserv Coordinator: Karen L. Nelson
Department of English
University of Maryland
Tawes Hall Rm. 2120B
7751 Alumni Dr.
College Park, MD 20742
knelson@umd.edu

Web EditorJess Hamlet
Department of the Humanities
Alvernia University
400 Saint Bernardine Street
Reading, PA 19607
jessica.hamlet@alvernia.edu

Social Media Liaisons: Caroline Koncz and Bar Leshem

Caroline Koncz
Department of Visual and Performing Arts
Angelo State University
2601 W. Avenue N
San Angelo, TX 76909
caroline.koncz@angelo.edu

Bar Leshem
Department of the Arts
Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
653 Beer-Sheva 8410501 Israel
barlesh@post.bgu.ac.il

ArchivistJulie Eckerle
Department of English
University of Minnesota, Morris
600 East 4th Street
Morris, MN 56267
ecker014@morris.unm.edu

Executive, Awards, and Nominating Committees 2024

Executive Committee 

2024-2026

  • Yoonsoo Kim, Purdue University (Spanish and Portuguese) kim153@purdue.edu
  • Sharon Strocchia, Emory University (History) sharon.strocchia@emory.edu
2023-2025

 

2022-2024

 Graduate Student/Early Career Member

Awards Committee

Chairs for 2024: Jessica Weiss & Jennifer Welsh

2024-2026

2023-2025

  • Liza Blake, University of Toronto (English) liza.blake@utoronto.ca
  • Ana Maria Diaz Burgos, Oberlin College (Hispanic Studies) Ana.DiazBurgos@oberlin.edu
  • Martine van Elk, California State University, Long Beach (English) vanelk@csulb.edu
  • Emily C. Francomano, Georgetown University (Iberian Studies) Emily.francomano@georgetown.edu

2022-2024

2021-2023

Nominating Committee

Chair for 2024  TBD

2024-2026

2023-2025

2022-2024

2021-2023

2022 | 2021 | 2020| 2019 |2018 | 2017 |2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005| 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 | 1997 | 1995/6 | 1994/5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.