2020 Committees

Officers and Committees 2020

President: Julie A. Eckerle
Department of English
University of Minnesota, Morris
600 East 4th Street
Morris, Minnesota 56267
ecker014@morris.umn.edu

Vice-President: Susan Amussen
Department of History and Critical Race and Ethnic Studies
University of California, Merced
5200 N. Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343
samussen@ucmerced.edu

Past President: Julia L. Hairston
Italian Studies and Gender Studies
University of California, Rome
piazza dell’Orologio, 7
00186 Rome
julia.hairston@fastwebnet.it

 Past Past President: NA This Year

Treasurer: Deborah Uman
Department of English, St. John Fisher College
3690 East Avenue, Rochester, NY 14618
Telephone: 585-385-5258
duman@sjfc.edu

 Secretary: Grace E. Coolidge
Department of History
Grand Valley State University
MAK D 1160
1 Campus Drive
Allendale, MI 49401
coolidgg@gvsu.edu

Web and Listserv Coordinator: Pia Jakobsson
School of Arts & Humanities, UT Dallas
800 W. Campbell Road, Richardson, Texas 75080-3021
pia.jakobsson@utdallas.edu

 Social Media Liaison: Anna Wainwright
Department of Classics, Humanities, and Italian Studies
Murkland Hall
15 Library Way
University of New Hampshire
Durham, NH 03824
anna.wainwright@unh.edu

 

Committees 2020

Executive Committee | Awards Committee | Nominating Committee

Executive Committee 

2020-2022

  • Cait Coker, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (Rare Books and Manuscripts) cait@illinois.edu
  • Martine van Elk, California State University, Long Beach (English) vanelk@csulb.edu

 2019-2021

  • María Carrión, Emory University (Religion & Comparative Literature) mcarrio@emory.edu
  • Elizabeth Lehfeldt, Cleveland State University (History) e.lehfeldt@csuohio.edu

 2018-2020

  • Amy Leonard, Georgetown University (History) amy.leonard@georgetown.edu
  • Ping-Yuan Wang, Independent Scholar (History) pingyuan.wang@gmail.com

 

Graduate Student member: Tanya Schmidt
Department of English
New York University
New York, NY 10003
tanya.schmidt@nyu.edu

  

Awards Committee

  • Chair 2020: Michelle Dowd

 2020-2021

  • Shannon McHugh, University of Massachusetts Boston (Italian and French) shannon.mchugh@umb.edu
  • Paula McQuade, DePaul (English) pmcquade@depaul.edu
  • Victoria Meyer, University of Arizona (History) vmeyer@email.arizona.edu
  • Jennifer L. Palmer, University of Georgia (History) palmerjl@uga.edu
  • Olivia Weisser, University of Massachusetts Boston (History) olivia.weisser@umb.edu

2019-2021

  • Pamela Allen Brown, University of Connecticut (English) pambrown12@gmail.com
  • Jessica Goethals, University of Alabama (Italian) jgoethals@ua.edu
  • Elisa Oh, Howard University (English) EOh@howard.edu

2018-2020

  • Giovanna Benadusi, University of South Florida (History) benadusi@usf.edu
  • Marie-Louise Coolahan, National University of Ireland, Galway (English) marielouise.coolahan@nuigalway.ie
  • Michelle Dowd, University of Alabama (English) mmdowd1@ua.edu

 

Nominating Committee

  • Chair 2020: Amanda Pipkin

2020-2022

  • Nina Kushner, Clark University (History) nkushner@clarku.edu
  • Su Fang Ng, Virginia Tech (English) ngsf@vt.edu

2019-2021

  • Bernadette Andrea, University of California, Santa Barbara (English) bernadette.andrea@english.ucsb.edu
  • Meghan Roberts, Bowdoin College (History) mroberts@bowdoin.edu

2018-2020

  • Amanda Pipkin University of North Carolina, Charlotte (History) apipkin@uncc.edu
  • Maria Galli Stampino University of Miami (Modern Languages and Literatures) mgstampino@miami.edu

2019 |2018 | 2017 |2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005| 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 | 1997 | 1995/6 | 1994/5