2019 Committees

Officers and Committees 2019

President: Julie A. Eckerle
Department of English
University of Minnesota, Morris
600 East 4th Street
Morris, Minnesota 56267
ecker014@morris.umn.edu

Vice-President: Susan Amussen
Department of History and Critical Race and Ethnic Studies
University of California, Merced
5200 N. Lake Road Merced, CA 95343
samussen@ucmerced.edu

 

Past President: Julia L. Hairston
Italian Studies and Gender Studies
University of California, Rome
piazza dell’Orologio, 7
00186 Rome
julia.hairston@fastwebnet.it

Past Past President: Meredith K. Ray
Italian and Women’s Studies
University of Delaware
Newark, DE 19716-2550
mkray@udel.edu

Treasurer: Deborah Uman
Department of English, St. John Fisher College
3690 East Avenue, Rochester, NY 14618
Telephone: 585-385-5258
duman@sjfc.edu

Secretary: Abby Zanger
French, Independent Scholar
abby.zanger@gmail.com

Web and Listserv Coordinator: Pia Jakobsson
School of Arts & Humanities, UT Dallas
800 W. Campbell Road, Richardson, Texas 75080-3021
pia.jakobsson@utdallas.edu

Social Media Liaison: Anna Wainwright
Department of Classics, Humanities, and Italian Studies
Murkland Hall
15 Library Way
University of New Hampshire
Durham, NH 03824
anna.wainwright@unh.edu

 

Committees 2019

Executive Committee | Awards Committee | Nominating Committee

Executive Committee 

2019-2021

  • María Carrión, Emory University (Religion & Comparative Literature) mcarrio@emory.edu
  • Elizabeth Lehfeldt, Cleveland State University (History) e.lehfeldt@csuohio.edu

2018-2020

  • Amy Leonard, Georgetown University (History) amy.leonard@georgetown.edu
  • Ping-Yuan Wang, Independent Scholar (History) pingyuan.wang@gmail.com

2017-2019

  • Mary Fissell, Johns Hopkins University (History of Medicine) mfissell@jhu.edu
  • Andrea Pearson, American University (Art History) pearson@american.edu

Graduate Student Member

  • Ana María Carvajal Jaramillo, Purdue University (Spanish) acarvaja@purdue.edu

Awards Committee

  • Chair 2019: Jessica Delgado

2019-2021

  • Pamela Allen Brown, University of Connecticut (English) pambrown12@gmail.com
  • Jessica Goethals, University of Alabama (Italian) jgoethals@ua.edu
  • Elisa Oh, Howard University (English) EOh@howard.edu

2018-2020

  • Michelle Dowd, University of Alabama (English) mmdowd1@ua.edu
  • Giovanna Benadusi, University of South Florida (History) benadusi@usf.edu
  • Marie-Louise Coolahan, National University of Ireland, Galway (English) marielouise.coolahan@nuigalway.ie

2017-2019

  • Jessica Delgado, Princeton University (Religion) jessicad@princeton.edu
  • Amanda Herbert, Folger Shakespeare Library (History) aherbert@folger.edu
  • Christine Walker, Yale-NUS (History) christine.walker@yale-nus.edu.sg

Nominating Committee

  • Chair 2019: Amanda Pipkin

2019-2021

  • Bernadette Andrea, University of California, Santa Barbara (English) bernadette.andrea@english.ucsb.edu
  • Meghan Roberts, Bowdoin College (History) mroberts@bowdoin.edu

2018-2020

  • Amanda Pipkin University of North Carolina, Charlotte (History) apipkin@uncc.edu
  • Maria Galli Stampino University of Miami (Modern Languages and Literatures) mgstampino@miami.edu

2017-2019

  • Kim Coles, University of Maryland, College Park (English) kcoles@umd.edu
  • Lynn Westwater, George Washington University (Italian) llww@gwu.edu

 

Previous Officers and Committees

2018 | 2017 |2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005| 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 | 1997 | 1995/6 | 1994/5