2017 Committees

Officers 2017

President: Julia L. Hairston
Italian Studies and Gender Studies
University of California, Rome
piazza dell’Orologio, 7
00186 Rome
julia.hairston@fastwebnet.it

Vice President: Julie Eckerle
Department of English
University of Minnesota, Morris
600 East 4th Street
Morris, Minnesota 56267
ecker014@morris.umn.edu

Past President: Meredith K. Ray
Italian and Women’s Studies
University of Delaware
Newark, DE 19716-2550
mkray@udel.edu

Past President: Julie D. Campbell
English and Women’s Studies
Eastern Illinois University
Charleston, IL 61920
jdcampbell@eiu.edu

Treasurer: Deborah Uman
Department of English, St. John Fisher College
3690 East Avenue, Rochester, NY 14618
Telephone: 585-385-5258
duman@sjfc.edu

Secretary: Abby Zanger
French, Independent Scholar
Abby.Zanger@gmail.com

Web and Listserv Coordinator: Pia Jakobsson
School of Arts & Humanities, UT Dallas
800 W. Campbell Road, Richardson, Texas 75080-3021
pia.jakobsson@utdallas.edu

Social Media Liaison: Anna Wainwright
Department of Italian Studies
New York University
Casa Italiana Zerilli-Marimò
24 West 12th Street
New York, NY 10011-8604
anna.wainwright@nyu.edu

 

Committees 2017

Executive Committee | Awards Committee | Nominating Committee

Executive Committee

2017-2019

  • Mary Fissell, Johns Hopkins University, (History of Medicine) mfissell@jhu.edu
  • Andrea Pearson, American University, (Art History) pearson@american.edu

2016-2018

  • Katie Larson, University of Toronto (English), katie.larson@utoronto.ca
  • Naomi Yavneh, Loyola University (Italian), yavneh@loyno.edu

2015-2017

  • Anne Larsen, Hope
 (French), alarsen@hope.edu
  • Susan Amussen, UC Merced (History), samussen@ucmerced.edu

Graduate Student Member

  • Joel Faber, University of Toronto (English), joel.faber@mail.utoronto.ca

Awards Committee

  • Chair 2017 Ping-Yuan Wang, Ohio University (History), wangp@ohio.edu

2017-2019

  • Jessica Delgado, Princeton University (Religion), jessicad@Princeton.edu
  • Amanda Herbert, Folger Shakespeare Library (History), aherbert@folger.edu
  • Christine Walker, Yale-NUS (History), christine.walker@yale-nus.edu.sg

2016-2018

  • Erin Murphy, Boston University (English), ermurphy@bu.edu
  • Amy Froide, University of Maryland-Baltimore County (History), froide@umbc.edu
  • Melanie Marshall, University College Cork (Music), Ml.Marshall@ucc.ie

2015-2017

  • Melinda Gough, McMaster
 (English), goughm@mcmaster.ca
  • Amy Leonard, Georgetown (History), ael3@georgetown.edu
  • Bruce Edelstein, Art History (NYU Florence), edelstein@nyu.edu

 

Nominating Committee

  • Chair 2017 Kim Coles, University of Maryland, College Park (English), kcoles@umd.edu
  • Immediate Past-President 2017 Meredith Ray

2017-2019

  • Kim Coles, University of Maryland, College Park (English), kcoles@umd.edu
  • Lynn Westwater, George Washington University (Italian), llww@gwu.edu

2016-2018

  • Mary Trull, St Olaf College (English), trull@stolaf.edu
  • Eleanor Hubbard, Princeton University (History), ehubbard@princeton.edu

2015-2017

  • Elisa Oh, Independent Scholar
 (English), Eoh@howard.edu
  • Rachel Weil, Cornell
 (History), rjw5@cornell.edu

 

 

Previous Officers and Committees

2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005| 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 | 1997 | 1995/6 | 1994/5