2016 Committees

Officers 2016

President: Meredith K. Ray
Italian and Women’s Studies
University of Delaware
Newark, DE 19716-2550
mkray@udel.edu

Vice-President: Julia L. Hairston
University of California, Rome
piazza dell’Orologio, 7
00186 Rome
julia.hairston@fastwebnet.it

Past President: Julie D. Campbell
English and Women’s Studies
Eastern Illinois University
Charleston, IL 61920
jdcampbell@eiu.edu

Past President: Megan Matchinske
Department of English and Comparative Literature
UNC Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3520
matchin@email.unc.edu

Treasurer: Deborah Uman
Department of English, St. John Fisher College
3690 East Avenue, Rochester, NY 14618
Telephone: 585-385-5258
duman@sjfc.edu

Secretary: Abby Zanger
French, Independent Scholar
Abby.Zanger@gmail.com

Web and Listserv Coordinator: Pia Jakobsson
School of Arts & Humanities, UT Dallas
800 W. Campbell Road, Richardson, Texas 75080-3021
pia.jakobsson@utdallas.edu

Social Media Liaison: Anna Wainwright
Department of Italian Studies
New York University
Casa Italiana Zerilli-Marimò
24 West 12th Street
New York, NY 10011-8604
anna.wainwright@nyu.edu

 

Committees 2016

Executive Committee | Awards Committee | Nominating Committee

Executive Committee

2016-2018

  • Katie Larson, University of Toronto (English) katie.larson@utoronto.ca
  • Naomi Yavneh, Loyola University (Italian) yavneh@loyno.edu

2015-2017

  • Anne Larsen, Hope
, (French) alarsen@hope.edu
  • Susan Amussen, UC Merced, (History) samussen@ucmerced.edu

2014-2016

  • Elizabeth Cohen, York U, (History) ecohen@yorku.ca
  • Ann Jones, Smith College, (Comp. Lit.) arjones@smith.edu

Graduate Student Member

  • Whitney Sperrazza, Indiana University (English), wsperraz@umail.iu.edu

Awards Committee

  • Chair 2016 Amy Froide

2016-2018

  • Erin Murphy, Boston University (English) ermurphy@bu.edu
  • Amy Froide, University of Maryland-Baltimore County (History) froide@umbc.edu
  • Melanie Marshall, University College Cork (music) Ml.Marshall@ucc.ie

2015-2017

  • Melinda Gough, McMaster
, (English) goughm@mcmaster.ca
  • Amy Leonard, Georgetown, (History) ael3@georgetown.edu
  • Bruce Edelstein, Art History, (NYU Florence) edelstein@nyu.edu

2014-2016

  • Ping-Yuan Wang, Ohio University (History) pingyuan.wang@gmail.com             [replaces Scott-Baumann 2016 and then moves into 2017-1019 after amending by-laws]
  • Núria Silleras-Fernández, U of Colorado Boulder, (History, Spanish and Portuguese) nuria.silleras-fernandez@colorado.edu
  • Jutta Sperling, Hampshire College, (History) juttasperling@gmail.com
  • Elizabeth Scott-Baumann, King’s College London, (English) escottbaumann@gmail.com

 

Nominating Committee

  • Chair 2016 Elisa Oh, Howard University (English) Eoh@howard.edu
  • Immediate Past-President 2016  Julie Campbell

2016-2018

  • Mary Trull, St Olaf College (English) trull@stolaf.edu
  • Eleanor Hubbard, Princeton University (History) ehubbard@princeton.edu

2015-2017

  • Elisa Oh, Independent Scholar
, (English) Eoh@howard.edu
  • Rachel Weil, Cornell
, (History) rjw5@cornell.edu

2014-2016

  • Emilie Bergmann, Berkeley, (Spanish and Portuguese) elb@berkeley.edu
  • Suzanne Cusick, NYU, (Music) sc103@nyu.edu

 

Previous Officers and Committees

2015 |2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005| 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 | 1997 | 1995/6 | 1994/5