2015 Committees

Officers 2015

President: Julie D. Campbell
English and Women’s Studies
Eastern Illinois University
Charleston, IL 61920
jdcampbell@eiu.edu

Vice-President: Meredith K. Ray
Italian and Women’s Studies
University of Delaware
Newark, DE 19716-2550
mkray@udel.edu

Past President: Megan Matchinske
Department of English and Comparative Literature
UNC Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3520
matchin@email.unc.edu

Past President: Jane Couchman
Emerita, French and Women’s Studies
York University–Glendon
45 Geraldton Cres.
Toronto, ON, Canada M2J 2R5
416-730-9731
couchman@yorku.ca

Past President: Allyson M. Poska
Department of History, University of Mary Washington
1301 College Avenue, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
aposka@umw.edu

Treasurer: Deborah Uman
Department of English, St. John Fisher College
3690 East Avenue, Rochester, NY 14618
Telephone: 585-385-5258
duman@sjfc.edu

Secretary: Abby Zanger
French, Independent Scholar
Abby.Zanger@gmail.com

Web and Listserv Coordinator: Pia Jakobsson
School of Arts & Humanities, UT Dallas
800 W. Campbell Road, Richardson, Texas 75080-3021
pia.jakobsson@utdallas.edu

Committees 2015

Executive Committee | Awards Committee | Nominating Committee

Executive Committee

2015-2017

  • Anne Larsen, Hope
, (French) alarsen@hope.edu
  • Susan Amussen, UC Merced, (History) samussen@ucmerced.edu

2014-2016

  • Elizabeth Cohen, York U, (History) ecohen@yorku.ca
  • Ann Jones, Smith College, (Comp. Lit.) arjones@smith.edu

2013-2015

  • Eve Straussman-Pflanzer, Art Institute of Chicago, (Art) estraussman@yahoo.com
  • Shannon Miller, Temple U., (English) smiller@temple.edu

Graduate Student Member

  • Anna Wainwright, NYU, (Italian) anna.wainwright@gmail.com

Awards Committee

  • Chair 2015 Wendy Heller

2015-2017

  • Melinda Gough, McMaster
, (English) goughm@mcmaster.ca
  • Amy Leonard, Georgetown, (History) ael3@georgetown.edu
  • Bruce Edelstein, Art History, (NYU Florence) edelstein@nyu.edu

2014-2016

  • Elizabeth Scott-Baumann, King’s College London, (English) escottbaumann@gmail.com
  • Núria Silleras-Fernández, U of Colorado Boulder, (History, Spanish and Portuguese) nuria.silleras-fernandez@colorado.edu
  • Jutta Sperling, Hampshire College, (History) juttasperling@gmail.com

2013-2015

  • Mary Nyquist, U. Toronto, (Women/Gender) mary.nyquist@utoronto.ca
  • Heidi Brayman Hackel, UC Riverside, (English) heidi.braymanhackel@ucr.edu
  • Wendy Heller, Princeton, (Music) wbheller@princeton.edu

Nominating Committee

  • Chair 2015 Lara Dodds

2015-2017

  • Elisa Oh, Independent Scholar
, (Specialty) elisa.jaimee.oh@gmail.com
  • Rachel Weil, Cornell
, (History) rjw5@cornell.edu

2014-2016

  • Emilie Bergmann, Berkeley, (Spanish and Portuguese) elb@berkeley.edu
  • Suzanne Cusick, NYU, (Music) sc103@nyu.edu

2013-2015

  • Lara Dodds, Mississippi State, (English) ld214@msstate.edu
  • Deanna Shemek, UC Santa Cruz, (Italian) shemek@ucsc.edu

 

Previous Officers and Committees

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005| 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 | 1997 | 1995/6 | 1994/5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.