2014 Committees

Officers 2014

President: Megan Matchinske
Department of English and Comparative Literature
UNC Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3520
matchin@email.unc.edu

Vice-President: Julie D. Campbell
English and Women’s Studies
Eastern Illinois University
Charleston, IL 61920
jdcampbell@eiu.edu

Past President: Jane Couchman
Emerita, French and Women’s Studies
York University–Glendon
45 Geraldton Cres.
Toronto, ON, Canada M2J 2R5
416-730-9731
couchman@yorku.ca

Past President: Allyson M. Poska
Department of History, University of Mary Washington
1301 College Avenue, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
aposka@umw.edu

Past President: Pamela Benson
Department of English, Rhode Island College
600 Mount Pleasant Avenue, Providence, RI 02908-1991
pbenson@ric.edu

Treasurer: Deborah Uman
Department of English, St. John Fisher College
3690 East Avenue, Rochester, NY 14618
Telephone: 585-385-5258
duman@sjfc.edu

Secretary: Abby Zanger
French, Independent Scholar
Abby.Zanger@gmail.com

Web and Listserv Coordinator: Pia Jakobsson
School of Arts & Humanities, University of Texas at Dallas
800 W. Campbell Road, Richardson, Texas 75080-3021
pia.jakobsson@utdallas.edu

Committees 2014

Executive Committee | Awards Committee | Nominating Committee

Executive Committee

2014-2016

  • Elizabeth Cohen, York U, (History) ecohen@yorku.ca
  • Ann Jones, Smith College, (Comp. Lit.) arjones@smith.edu

2013-2015

  • Eve Straussman-Pflanzer, Art Institute of Chicago, (Art)    estraussman@yahoo.com
  • Shannon Miller, Temple U., (English) smiller@temple.edu

2012-2014

  • Michelle Dowd, UNC Greensboro
, (English) mmdowd@uncg.edu
  • Meredith Ray, University of Delaware, (Italian and Women’s Studies) mkray@udel.edu

Graduate Student Member

Awards Committee

  • Chair 2014 Eleanor Hubbard

2014-2016

  • Elizabeth Scott-Baumann, King’s College London, (English)  escottbaumann@gmail.com
  • Núria Silleras-Fernández, U of Colorado Boulder, (History, Spanish and Portuguese)  nuria.silleras-fernandez@colorado.edu
  • Jutta Sperling, Hampshire College, (History)  juttasperling@gmail.com

2013-2015

  • Mary Nyquist, U. Toronto, (Women/Gender)  mary.nyquist@utoronto.ca
  • Heidi Brayman Hackel, UC Riverside, (English)  heidi.braymanhackel@ucr.edu
  • Wendy Heller, Princeton, (Music)  wbheller@princeton.edu

2012-2014

  • Eleanor Hubbard, Princeton University, (History) 
 ehubbard@princeton.edu
  • Bronwen Wilson, University of British Columbia, (Art History) 
 bronwen@exchange.ubc.ca

Nominating Committee

  • Chair 2014  Elissa Weaver

2014-2016

  • Emilie Bergmann, Berkeley, (Spanish and Portuguese)  elb@berkeley.edu
  • Suzanne Cusick, NYU, (Music)  sc103@nyu.edu

2013-2015

  • Lara Dodds, Mississippi State, (English)  ld214@msstate.edu
  • Deanna Shemek, UC Santa Cruz, (Italian)  shemek@ucsc.edu

2012-2014

  • Erin Murphy, Boston University, (English) 
 ermurphy@bu.edu
  • Elissa Weaver, University of Chicago, (Italian)
  e-weaver@uchicago.edu

2011-2013

  • Julie A. Eckerle, University of Minnesota, (English)  Morris
ecker014@morris.umn.edu
  • Anne MacNeil, UNC, Chapel Hill
 (Music History)  macneil@email.unc.edu

Previous Officers and Committees

2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005| 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 | 1997 | 1995/6 | 1994/5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.