2013 Committees

Officers 2013

President: Jane Couchman
Emerita, French and Women’s Studies
York University–Glendon
45 Geraldton Cres.
Toronto, ON, Canada M2J 2R5
416-730-9731
couchman@yorku.ca

Vice President: Megan Matchinske
Department of English and Comparative Literature
UNC Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3520
matchin@email.unc.edu

Past President: Allyson M. Poska
Department of History, University of Mary Washington
1301 College Avenue, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
aposka@umw.edu

Past President: Pamela Benson
Department of English, Rhode Island College
600 Mount Pleasant Avenue, Providence, RI 02908-1991
pbenson@ric.edu

Treasurer: Deborah Uman
Department of English, St. John Fisher College
3690 East Avenue, Rochester, NY 14618
Telephone: 585-385-5258
duman@sjfc.edu

Secretary: Abby Zanger
French, Independent Scholar
Abby.Zanger@gmail.com

Web and Listserv Coordinator: Karen Nelson
Center for Literary & Comparative Studies, Department of English
2103 Tawes Hall, University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742 USA
knelson@umd.edu

Committees 2013

Executive Committee | Awards Committee | Nominating Committee

Executive Committee

2013-2015

  • Eve Straussman-Pflanzer, Art Institute of Chicago, Art    estraussman@yahoo.com
  • Shannon Miller, Temple U., English smiller@temple.edu

2012-2014

  • Michelle Dowd, English, UNC Greensboro
 
mmdowd@uncg.edu
  • Meredith Ray, Italian and Women’s Studies, University of Delaware mkray@udel.edu

2011-2013

  • Renee Baernstein, History, Miami University (Ohio)
 
 baernspr@muohio.edu
  • Sheila Cavanaugh, English, Emory University
 
 engstc@emory.edu

Graduate Student Member

Awards Committee

  • Chair 2013 Marina Leslie, English, Northeastern University  
m.leslie@neu.edu

2013-2015

  • Mary Nyquist, U. Toronto, Women/Gender mary.nyquist@utoronto.ca
  • Heidi Brayman Hackel, UC Riverside, English heidi.braymanhackel@ucr.edu
  • Wendy Heller, Princeton, Music  wbheller@princeton.edu

2012-2014

  • Eleanor Hubbard, History, Princeton University
 ehubbard@princeton.edu
  • Bronwen Wilson, Art History, University of British Columbia
 bronwen@exchange.ubc.ca

2011-2013

  • Leah Chang, French, George Washington University  
lchang@gwu.edu
  • Sheila ffolliott (Emerita), Art History, George Mason University
sffollio@gmu.edu
  • Sarah Ross, English, Victoria University of Wellington  Sara.Ross@vuw.ac.nz

Nominating Committee

  • Chair 2013 Julie Eckerle English, University of Minnesota, Morris 
ecker014@morris.umn.edu

2013-2015

  • Lara Dodds, Mississippi State, English  ld214@msstate.edu
  • Deanna Shemek, UC Santa Cruz, Italian  shemek@ucsc.edu

2012-2014

  • Erin Murphy, English, Boston University 
 ermurphy@bu.edu
  • Elissa Weaver, Italian, University of Chicago
  e-weaver@uchicago.edu

2011-2013

  • Julie A. Eckerle, English, University of Minnesota, Morris
ecker014@morris.umn.edu
  • Anne MacNeil, Music History, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
 macneil@email.unc.edu

Previous Officers and Committees

2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005| 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 | 1997 | 1995/6 | 1994/5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.