2012 Committees

Officers 2012

President: Allyson M. Poska
Department of History, University of Mary Washington
1301 College Avenue, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
aposka@umw.edu

Vice President: Jane Couchman
Emerita, French and Women’s Studies
York University–Glendon
45 Geraldton Cres.
Toronto, ON, Canada M2J 2R5
416-730-9731
couchman@yorku.ca

Past President: Pamela Benson
Department of English, Rhode Island College
600 Mount Pleasant Avenue, Providence, RI 02908-1991
pbenson@ric.edu

Past President: Anne J. Cruz
Department of Modern Languages, University of Miami
P.O. Box 248093, Coral Gables, FL 33124-2074
ajcruz@miami.edu

Treasurer: Nancy Gutierrez
College of Arts and Sciences, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
9201 University City Boulevard, Charlotte, NC 28223
Telephone: 704-687-3388
Fax: 704-687-3228
ngutierr@uncc.edu

Secretary: Abby Zanger
French, Independent Scholar
Abby.Zanger@gmail.com

Web and Listserv Coordinator: Karen Nelson
Center for Literary & Comparative Studies, Department of English
2103 Tawes Hall, University of Maryland, College Park, MD 20742 USA
knelson@umd.edu

Committees 2012

Executive Committee | Awards Committee | Nominatig Committee

Executive Committee 2012-2014

  • Michelle Dowd, English, UNC Greensboro
 
email: mmdowd@uncg.edu
  • Meredith Ray, Italian and Women’s Studies, University of Delaware 

email: mkray@udel.edu

2011-2013

  • Renee Baernstein, History, Miami University (Ohio)
 
| email: baernspr@muohio.edu
  • Sheila Cavanaugh, English, Emory University
 
| email: engstc@emory.edu

2010-2012

  • Julie D. Campbell, English & Women’s Studies, Eastern Illinois University 
| email: jdcampbell@eiu.edu
  • Sarah E. Owens, Spanish, College of Charleston 

| email: OwensS@cofc.edu

Student Member

  • Julia Bowman, Literary & Cultural Studies, Carnegie Mellon | 
email: jdbowman@andrew.cmu.edu

Awards Committee

  • Chair 2012 
Cynthia Cyrus, Musicology and Women’s and Gender Studies, Vanderbilt University
 | email: cynthia.cyrus@vanderbilt.edu

2012-2014

  • Eleanor Hubbard, History, Princeton University
 | email: ehubbard@princeton.edu
  • Marina Leslie, English, Northeastern University | email: 
m.leslie@neu.edu
  • Bronwen Wilson, Art History, University of British Columbia
| email: bronwen@exchange.ubc.ca

2011-2013

  • Leah Chang, French, George Washington University | email: 
lchang@gwu.edu
  • Sheila ffolliott (Emerita), Art History, George Mason University| email: 
sffollio@gmu.edu
  • Sarah Ross, English, Massey University, New Zealand
 | email: S.C.Ross@massey.ac.nz

2010-2012

  • Bernadette Andrea, English, University of Texas, San Antonio
| email: Bernadette.Andrea@utsa.edu
  • Cynthia Cyrus, Musicology and Women’s and Gender Studies, Vanderbilt University
| email: Cynthia.Cyrus@vanderbilt.edu
  • Jane Tylus, Italian Studies and Humanities, New York University
| email: jt76@nyu.edu

Nominating Committee

  • Chair 2012 
Diana Robin, Classics, University of New Mexico (emerita) and Newberry Library, Chicago
 | email: diana.robin@rcn.com

2012-2014

  • Erin Murphy, English, Boston University 
| email: ermurphy@bu.edu
  • Elissa Weaver, Italian, University of Chicago
 | email: e-weaver@uchicago.edu

2011-2013

  • Julie A. Eckerle, English, University of Minnesota, Morris
ecker014@morris.umn.edu
  • Anne MacNeil, Music History, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
 | email: macneil@email.unc.edu

2010-2012

  • Diana Henderson, Literature, Comparative Media, and Women’s Studies, MIT
 | email:dianah@MIT.edu
  • Diana Robin, Classics, University of New Mexico (emerita) and Newberry Library, Chicago
 | email: diana.robin@rcn.com

Previous Officers and Committees

 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005| 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 | 1997 | 1995/6 | 1994/5