2010 Committees

Officers 2010

President: Anne J. Cruz
Department of Modern Languages, University of Miami
P.O. Box 248093, Coral Gables, FL 33124-2074

Past President: Katherine McIver
Department of Art & Art History, University of Alabama Birmingham
113 Humanities, 900 13th St. S., Birmingham, AL 35294

Vice President: Pamela Benson
Department of English, Rhode Island College
600 Mount Pleasant Avenue, Providence, RI 02908-1991

Treasurer: Nancy Gutierrez
College of Arts and Sciences, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
9201 University City Boulevard, Charlotte, NC 28223
Telephone: 704-687-3388
Fax: 704-687-3228

Secretary: Patricia Phillippy
Department of English, Texas A&M University
4227 TAMU College Station, TX 77843-4227

Web and Listserv Coordinator: Karen Nelson
Center for Renaissance & Baroque Studies, University of Maryland
0139 Taliaferro Hall, College Park, MD 20742 USA

Committees 2010

Executive Committee


  • Julie D. Campbell, English & Women’s Studies, Eastern Illinois University
    email: jdcampbell(at)eiu.edu
  • Sarah E. Owens, Spanish, College of Charleston


  • Alison Weber, Spanish, University of Virginia
    email: apw(at)cms.mail.virginia.edu
  • Merry Wiesner-Hanks, History, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
    email: merrywh(at)uwm.edu


  • Wendy Heller, Music and Italian Studies, Princeton
    email: wbheller(at) Princeton.edu
  • Mary Ellen Lamb, English, Southern Illinois University
    email: marylamb(at)siu.edu

Student Member

  • 2010: Silvia Mitchell, History, University of Miami
    email: s.mitchell69(at)umiami.edu

Awards Committee

Chair 2010
Julie Eckerle, English, University of Minnesota, Morris
email: ecker014(at)morris.umn.edu


  • Bernadette Andrea, English, University of Texas, San Antonio
    email: Bernadette.Andrea(at)utsa.edu
  • Cynthia Cyrus, Musicology and Women’s and Gender Studies, Vanderbilt University
    email: Cynthia.Cyrus(at)vanderbilt.edu
  • Jane Tylus, Italian Studies and Humanities, New York University
    email: jt76(at)nyu.edu


  • Amy Erickson, History, University of Cambridge and University College London
    email: amyerickson(at)blueyonder.co.uk, amy.erickson(at)geog.cam.ac.uk
  • Paula Loscocco, English, Lehman College, City University of New York
    email: paula.loscocco(at)lehman.cuny.edu
  • Deanna Shemek, Italian Literature, U. California, Santa Cruz
    email: shemek(at)ucsc.edu
  • Andrea Tamowski, French and Comparative Literature, Dartmouth College
    email: andrea.tarnowski(at)dartmouth.edu


  • Julie A. Eckerle, English, University of Minnesota, Morris
  • Will Fisher, English, Lehman College, The City University of New York
  • Alison McNeil Kettering, Art History, Carleton College

Nominating Committee

Chair 2010
Janet Smarr, Theatre History and Italian Studies, UC San Diego.
email: jsmarr(at)ucsd.edu


  • Diana Henderson, Literature, Comparative Media, and Women’s Studies, MIT
    email: dianah(at)MIT.edu
  • Diana Robin, Classics, University of New Mexico (emerita) and Newberry Library, Chicago
    email: diana.robin(at)rcn.com


  • Amy Froide (History and Entrepreneurship, University of Maryland—Baltimore County)
  • Colette H. Winn (French & Gender & Women’s Studies, Washington University, St. Louis)
    email: chwinn(at)aol.com


  • Albert Rabil Jr., Humanities, SUNY (emeritus)
    email: arabil(at)nc.rr.com
  • Janet Smarr, Theatre History and Italian Studies, UC San Diego
    email: jsmarr(at)ucsd.edu

Previous Officers and Committees

2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005| 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 | 1997 | 1995/6 | 1994/5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.