2009 Committees

Officers 2009

President: Katherine McIver
Department of Art & Art History
University of Alabama Birmingham
113 Humanities, 900 13th St. S.
Birmingham, AL 35294

Past President: Mihoko Suzuki
Department of English
University of Miami
P.O. Box 248145
Coral Gables, FL 33124

Vice President: Anne J. Cruz
Department of Modern Languages
P.O. Box 248093
Coral Gables, FL 33124-2074

Treasurer: Nancy Gutierrez
College of Arts and Sciences
9201 University City Boulevard
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Charlotte, NC 28223
Telephone: 704-687-3388
Fax: 704-687-3228

Secretary: Patricia Phillippy
Department of English
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843-4227

Web and Listserv Coordinator: Karen Nelson
Center for Renaissance & Baroque Studies
University of Maryland
0139 Taliaferro Hall
College Park, MD 20742 USA

Committees 2009

Executive Committee| Awards Committee | Nominating Committee

Executive Committee


  • Wendy Heller, Music and Italian Studies, Princeton
    email: wbheller@Princeton.edu
  • Mary Ellen Lamb, English, Southern Illinois University
    email: marylamb@siu.edu


  • Alison Weber, Spanish, University of Virginia

email:  apw@cms.mail.virginia.edu

  • Merry Wiesner-Hanks, History, University of Wisconsin—Milwaukee
    email: merrywh@uwm.edu

Student Member

  • Allison Johnson
    email: allisontjohnson@bellsouth.net

Awards Committee

Chair 2009
Linda Austern, Department of Music, Northwestern University
email: l-austern@northwestern.edu


  • Julie A. Eckerle, English, University of Minnesota, Morris
  • Will Fisher, English, Lehman College, The City University of New York
  • Alison McNeil Kettering, Art History, Carleton College


  • Amy Erickson, History, University of Cambridge and University College London

email:  amyerickson@blueyonder.co.uk, amy.erickson@geog.cam.ac.uk

  • Paula Loscocco, English, Lehman College, City University of New York
    email: paulaloscocco@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Deanna Shemek, Italian Literature, U. California, Santa Cruz
    email: shemek@ucsc.edu
  • Andrea Tamowski, French and Comparative Literature, Dartmouth College
    email: andrea.tarnowski@dartmouth.edu

Nominating Committee

Chair 2009
Albert Rabil, Jr., Humanities, SUNY (emeritus)
email: arabil@nc.rr.com


  • Albert Rabil Jr., Humanities, SUNY (emeritus)
    email: arabil@nc.rr.com
  • Janet Smarr, Theatre History and Italian Studies, UC San Diego.
    email: jsmarr@ucsd.edu


  • Amy Froide, History and Entrepreneurship, University of Maryland—Baltimore County
    email: froide@umbc.edu
  • Colette H. Winn, French & Gender & Women’s Studies, Washington University, St. Louis
    email: chwinn@aol.com


Previous Officers and Committees

2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005| 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 | 1997 | 1995/6 | 1994/5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.