2005 Committees

Officers 2005

President: Diane Wolfthal
School of Art, Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ 85287-1505 USA
wolfthal@asu.edu

Past President: Sara H. Mendelson
Arts & Science Programme, Commons 105, McMaster University
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada L8S 4K1
mendelso@mcmaster.ca OR saramendelson@hotmail.com

Vice President: Naomi Yavneh Humanities
College of Arts and Sciences, 4202 East Fowler Avenue, CPR 107, University of South Florida, Tampa, FL 33620 yavneh@chuma.cas.usf.edu

Treasurer: Nancy Gutierrez
Vice Provost, Office of the Executive Vice President, and Provost of
the University, Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ 85287-2803 USA
Nancy.Gutierrez@ASU.EDU

Secretary: Jane Couchman
Departement d’etudes francaises, Departement d’etudes
pluridisciplinaires, School of Women’s Studies, Glendon College, York
University, 2275 Bayview Avenue, Toronto, Ontario Canada M4N 3M6
couchman@yorku.ca

Committees 2005

Executive Committee | Awards Committee | Nominating Committee

Executive Committee

2005-2007

  • Elizabeth Cohen, Department of History, York University
    email: ecohen@yorku.ca
  • Mihoko Suzuki, Department of English, University of Miami
    email: msuzuki@miami.edu

2004-2006

  • Lena Orlin, English Department, University of Maryland, 1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore, MD 21250
    orlin@umbc.edu
  • Valeria Finucci, Italian Studies, Duke University
    vfinucci@duke.edu

2004 Student member

  • Katherine Larson, Department of English, University of Toronto, Toronto, Ont., Can., M5S 1A1 katie.larson@utoronto.ca

2003-2005

  • Ann R. Jones, Department of Comparative Literature, Smith College, Seelige 104, Northampton, MA 01063
    arjones@email.smith.edu
  • Magdalena S. Sanchez, Department of History, Gettysburg College, 300 North Washington St., Campus Box 401, Gettysburg, PA 17325-1486
    msanchez@gettysburg.edu

Awards Committee

Chair 2005
Amy Leonard, Department of History, Georgetown University, 37th and O St. NW, Washington, DC 20057-1035
ael3@georgetown.edu

2005-2007

  • Wendy Heller, Department of Music, Princeton University
    email: wbheller@princeton.edu
  • Natasha Korda, Department of English and Women’s Studies, Wesleyan University
    email: nkorda@wesleyan.edu
  • Katherine McIver, Department of Art History, University of Alabama at Birmingham
    email: mciver@uab.edu

2004-2006

  • Elizabeth Hageman, Department of English, University of New Hampshire, Durham NH 03824
    ehageman@christa.unh.edu
  • Amy Leonard, Department of History, Georgetown University, 37th and O St. NW, Washington, DC 20057-1035
    ael3@georgetown.edu
  • Margaret Hunt, History and Women and Gender Studies, Amherst College, Amherst, MA 01002.
    mrhunt@amherst.edu

2003-2005

  • Christelle Baskins, Department of Art and Art History, Tufts University, 11 Talbot Avenue, Medford MA 02155
    cbaskins@emerald.tufts.edu OR cristelle.baskins@tufts.edu
  • Gwynne Kennedy, Department of English, College of Letters and Science, Curtin Hall, P.O. Box 413, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, Milwaukee, WI 53201
    gkennedy@uwm.edu
  • Andrea Knox, History Division, Northumbria University, Lipman Building, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 8ST, England.
    andrea.knox@northumbria.ac.uk
  • Tomasin K. LaMay, Department of Music and Dance, Goucher College, 1021 Dulaney Valley Rd., Baltimore, MD 21204
    tlamaygoucher.edu

2002-2004

  • Margaret Ezell, Dept. of English, Texas A & M University, College Station, TX 77843
    m-ezell@tamu.edu
  • Pamela Long, History of Science, 3100 Connecticut Ave. NW #137, Washington DC 20008
    pamlong123@cs.com
  • Hilda Smith, Dept. of History, University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, Ohio 45221
    Hilda.Smith@UC.edu


Nominating Committee

Chair 2005
Elizabeth Lehfeldt, History Department, Cleveland State University, Cleveland, OH 44115
e.lehfeldt@csuohio.edu

2005-2007

  • Pamela Benson, Department of English, Rhode Island College
    email: pbenson@ric.edu
  • Retha Warnicke, Department of History, Arizona State University
    email: retha.warnicke@asu.edu

2004-2006

  • Carole Fricke, History, Southern Illinois University, 715 St. Louis St., Edwardsville, IL 62025
    cfrick@siue.edu
  • Amy Froide, History, University of Maryland-Baltimore County, 1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore, MD 21250
    froide@umbc.edu

2003-2005

  • Patricia Philippy, Department of English, Texas A&M University, 807 Edgecliff Terrace, Austin, TX 78704
    p-philippy@tamu.edu
  • Elizabeth Lehfeldt, History Department, Cleveland State University, Cleveland, OH 44115
    e.lehfeldt@csuohio.edu

Previous Officers and Committees

2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 | 1997 | 1995/6 | 1994/5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.