2003 Committees

Officers 2003

President: Naomi Miller
Department of English, University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ 85721.
njmiller@u.arizona.edu

Vice President: Sara H Mendelson,
Arts & Science Programme , Commons 105, McMaster University
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada L8S 4K1
mendelso@mcmaster.ca

Treasurer: Nancy Gutierrez
Vice Provost, Office of the Executive Vice President, and Provost of the University, Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ 85287-2803
Nancy.Gutierrez@ASU.EDU

Secretary: Jane Couchman
Departement d’etudes francaises, Departement d’etudes pluridisciplinaires, School of Women’s Studies, Glendon College, York University, 2275 Bayview Avenue, Toronto, Ontario Canada M4N 3M6
couchman@yorku.ca

Committees 2003

Executive Committee | Awards Committee | Nominating Committee

Executive Committee

2003-2005

  • Ann R. Jones, Department of Comparative Literature, Smith College, Seelige 104, Northampton, MA 01063
    arjones@email.smith.edu
  • Magdalena S. Sanchez, Department of History, Gettysburg College, 300 North Washington St., Campus Box 401, Gettysburg, PA 17325-1486
    msanchez@gettysburg.edu

2002-2004

2001-2003

  • Mary Elizabeth Perry, Department of History, Occidental College, Los Angeles, CA 90041
    meperry@oxy.edu
  • Sara Jayne Steen, Dept. of English, Montana State Univ., Bozeman, MT 59717
    steen@english.montana.edu

Awards Committee

 2003-2005

  • Christelle Baskins, Department of Art and Art History, Tufts University, 11 Talbot Avenue, Medford MA 02155
    cbaskins@emerald.tufts.edu OR cristelle.baskins@tufts.edu
  • Gwynne Kennedy, Department of English, College of Letters and Science, Curtin Hall, P.O. Box 413, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, Milwaukee, WI 53201
    gkennedy@uwm.edu
  • Andrea Knox, History Division, Northumbria University, Lipman Building, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 8ST, England.
    andrea.knox@northumbria.ac.uk
  • Tomasin K. LaMay, Department of Music and Dance, Goucher College, 1021 Dulaney Valley Rd., Baltimore, MD 21204
    tlamaygoucher.edu

2002-2004

  • Margaret Ezell, Dept. of English, Texas A & M University, College Station, TX 77843
    m-ezell@tamu.edu
  • Pamela Long, History of Science, 3100 Connecticut Ave. NW #137, Washington DC 20008
    pamlong123@cs.com
  • Hilda Smith, Dept. of History, University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, Ohio 45221
    Hilda.Smith@UC.edu

2001-2003

  • Amy Froide, History Dept., Clark University, Worcester, Mass. 01610
    afroide@clarku.edu
  • Georgianna Ziegler, Folger Shakespeare Library, 201 E Capitol St SE, Washington, DC 20003
    ziegler@folger.edu


Nominating Committee

2003-2005

  • Elizabeth Lehfeldt, History Department, Cleveland State University, Cleveland, OH 44115
    e.lehfeldt@csuohio.edu

2002-2004

  • Linda Austern, School of Music, Northwestern University, Evanston, IL 60208-1200
    l-austern@northwestern.edu
  • Lori Humphrey Newcomb, Dept. of English, University of Illinois, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61801
    lnewcomb@uiuc.edu

2001-2003

  • Nicola Courtwright, Dept. of Fine Arts, Amherst College, Box 2249, Amherst, MA 01002
    nmcourtright@amherst.edu

Previous Officers and Committees

2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 | 1997 | 1995/6 | 1994/5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.