2002 Committees

Officers 2002

President: Margaret Hannay
Department of English, Siena College, Loudonville, NY 12211.
Hannay@Siena.edu

Vice President: Naomi Miller
Department of English, University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ 85721.
njmiller@u.arizona.edu

Treasurer: Nancy Gutierrez
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, P. O. Box 871701, Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ 85287-1701
nancy.gutierrez@asu.edu

Secretary: Mary Ellen Lamb, Department of English, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, IL 62901-4503
maryelamb@aol.com

Committees 2002

Executive Committee | Awards Committee | Nominating Committee

Executive Committee

2002-2004

  • Mary Garrard, Dept. of Art History, American University, Washington, DC 20016
    Mdgarrard@aol.com
  • Susanne Woods, Provost, Wheaton College, Norton, MA 02766
    swoods@wheatoncollege.edu

2001-2003

  • Sara Jayne Steen, Dept. of English, Montana State Univ., Bozeman, MT 59717
    steen@english.montana.edu
  • Mary Elizabeth Perry, Department of History, Occidental College, Los Angeles, CA 90041
    meperry@oxy.edu

2000-2002

  • Judith Bennett, Department of History, CB3195, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3195
    bennett@email.unc.edu
  • Phyllis Rackin, Department of English, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA 19104-6273
    prackin@english.upenn.edu

Awards Committee

2002-2004

  • Margaret Ezell, Dept. of English, Texas A & M University, College Station, TX 77843
    m-ezell@tamu.edu
  • Pamela Long, History of Science, 3100 Connecticut Ave. NW #137, Washington DC 20008
    pamlong123@cs.com
  • Hilda Smith, Dept. of History, University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, Ohio 45221
    Hilda.Smith@UC.edu

2001-2003

  • Amy Froide, History Dept., Clark University, Worcester, Mass. 01610
    afroide@clarku.edu
  • Georgianna Ziegler, Folger Shakespeare Library, 201 E Capitol St SE, Washington, DC 20003
    ziegler@folger.edu

2000-2002

  • Bruce Smith, Department of English, Georgetown University, Washington, DC 20057-1131
    Deanna Shemek, Italian and Comparative Literature, UC Santa Cruz, Cowell College, Santa Cruz, CA 95064
    shemek@cats.ucsc.edu
  • Abby Zanger, Dept. of Romance Languages & Literature, Harvard University, Boyleston Hall 508, Cambridge, MA 02138
    zanger@fas.harvard.edu

Nominating Committee

2002-2004

  • Linda Austern, School of Music, Northwestern University, Evanston, IL 60208-1200
    l-austern@northwestern.edu
  • Lori Humphrey Newcomb, Dept. of English, University of Illinois, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61801
    lnewcomb@uiuc.edu

2001-2003

  • Nicola Courtwright, Dept. of Fine Arts, Amherst College, Box 2249, Amherst, MA 01002
    nmcourtright@amherst.edu

2000-2002

  • Mihoko Suzuki, Department of English, University of Miami, P.O. Box 248145, Coral Gables, Florida 33124-4632
    msuzuki@miami.edu
  • Elspeth Whitney, Department of History, University of Nevada, Las Vegas NV 89154
    elspeth@nevada.edu

Previous Officers and Committees

2001 | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 | 1997 | 1995/6 | 1994/5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.