2001 Committees

Officers 2001

President: Carole Levin
Dept. of History, University of Nebraska, Lincoln, Nebraska 68588
clevin2@unl.edu

Vice President: Margaret Hannay
Dept. of English, Siena College, Loudonville, N.Y. 12211
Hannay@Siena.edu

Treasurer: Susanne Woods
Office of the Provost, Wheaton College, 7 Mansfield Ave., Norton, Ma. 02766
swoods@acunix.wheatonma.edu

Secretary: Mary Ellen Lamb
Department of English, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, IL 62901-4503
maryelamb@aol.com

Committees 2001

Executive Committee | Awards Committee | Nominating Committee

Executive Committee

1999-2001

  • Sheila Cavanagh, Department of English, Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia 30322
    engstc@ emory.edu
  • Naomi Miller, Department of English, University of Arizona, Tucson, Arizona 85721
    njmiller@u.arizona.edu

2000-2002

  • Judith Bennett, Department of History, CB3195, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, N.C. 27599-3195
    bennett@email.unc.edu
  • Phyllis Rackin, Department of English, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, Pa. 19104-6273
    prackin@ english.upenn.edu

2001-2003

  • Mary Elizabeth Perry, 296 Redwood Drive, Pasadena, Ca. 91105 (UCLA Center For Medieval and Renaissance Studies, Occidental College)
    meperry@ oxy.edu
  • Sara Jayne Steen, Dept. of English, Montana State Univ., Bozeman, Montana 59717
    Steen@english.montana.edu

Awards Committee
1999-2001

  • Chair: Jane Couchman, Department of French, Glendon College, York University, 2275 Bayview Ave., Toronto, Ont., Canada M4N 3M6.
    couchman@yorku.ca
  • Phyllis Mack, Department of History, Rutgers University, New Brunswick, N.J. 08901
    pmack@rci.rutgers.edu
  • Katherine McIver, Department of Art History, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35487
    mciver@uab.edu

2000-2002

  • Bruce Smith, Department of English, Georgetown University, Washington, D.C. 20057-1131
    smithb@gunet.georgetown.edu
  • Deanna Shemek, Italian and Comparative Literature, UC Santa Cruz, Cowell College, Santa Cruz, California 95064
    shemek@cats.ucsc.edu
  • Abby Zanger, 35 Sherman Street, Cambridge, Mass. 02138
    zanger@ fas.harvard.edu

2001-2003

  • Amy Froide, History Department, Clark University, Worcester, MA 01610
    afroide@clarku.edu
  • Georgianna Ziegler, Folger Shakespeare Library, 201 E Capitol St SE, Washington, DC 20003
    ziegler@folger.edu


Nominating Committee
1999-2001

  • Chair: Lena Cowen Orlin, Dept. of English, University of Maryland, Baltimore County, 1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore, Maryland 21250
    orlin@umbc.edu
  • Claire Farago, Dept. of Art History, University of Colorado, Boulder, Colorado 80309
    farago@ spot.colorado.edu

2000-2002

  • Mihoko Suzuki, 820 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, Florida 33134
    Msuzuki@miami.edu
  • Elspeth Whitney, Department of History, University of Nevada, Las Vegas 89154
    Elspeth@nevada.edu

2001-2003

  • Nicola Courtwright, Dept. of Fine Arts, Amherst College, Box 2249, Amherst, Mass. 01002
    nmcourtright@amherst.edu

Previous Officers and Committees

2000 | 1999 | 1998 | 1997 | 1995/6 | 1994/5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.