2000 Committees

Officers 2000

President: Valerie Wayne Dept. of English, University of Hawaii, Manoa, Honolulu, Hawaii 96822 vwayne@lava.net

Vice President: Carole Levin Dept. of History, University of Nebraska, Lincoln, Nebraska 68588. clevin2@unl.edu

Treasurer: Rebecca More 135 Benefit Street, Providence, Rhode Island 02903 Rebecca_More@ brown.edu

Secretary: Mary Ellen Lamb Department of English, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, IL 62901-4503 maryelamb@aol.com

Committees 2000

Executive Committee | Awards Committee | Nominating Committee

Executive Committee 1998-2000

  • Carla Freccero, Kresge College, University of California, Santa Cruz, Calif. 95064 carla_freccero@MACMAIL.ucsc.edu
  • Diane Wolfthal, School of Art, College of Fine Arts, Arizona State Univ., PO Box 871505, Tempe, Ariz. 85287-1505 wolfthal@imap2.asu.edu

1999-2001

  • Sheila Cavanagh, Department of English, Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia 30322 engstc@ emory.edu
  • Naomi Miller, Department of English, University of Arizona, Tucson, Arizona 85721 njmiller@u.arizona.edu

2000-2002

  • Judith Bennett, Department of History, CB3195, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, N.C. 27599-3195. bennett@email.unc.edu
  • Phyllis Rackin, Department of English, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, Pa. 19104-6273 prackin@ english.upenn.edu

Awards Committee 1998-2000

  • Stanley Chojnacki, Dept. of History, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, N.C. 27599-3195
  • Nancy Gutierrez, Dept. of English, Arizona State Univ., Tempe, Ariz.85287-0302 Nancy.Gutierrez@asu.edu

1999-2001

  • Chair: Jane Couchman, Department of French, Glendon College, York University, 2275 Bayview Ave., Toronto, Ont., Canada M4N 3M6. couchman@yorku.ca
  • Phyllis Mack, Department of History, Rutgers University, New Brunswick, N.J. 08901 pmack@rci.rutgers.edu
  • Katherine McIver, Department of Art History, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35487 mciver@uab.edu

2000-2002

  • Bruce Smith, Department of English, Georgetown University, Washington, D.C. 20057-1131 smithb@gunet.georgetown.edu
  • Deanna Shemek, Italian and Comparative Literature, UC Santa Cruz, Cowell College, Santa Cruz, California 95064 shemek@cats.ucsc.edu
  • Abby Zanger, 35 Sherman Street, Cambridge, Mass. 02138 zanger@ fas.harvard.edu

Nominating Committee 1998-00

  • Sara Hanley, Dept. of History, University of Iowa, Iowa City 52242 Hanley@blue.weeg.uiowa.edu

1999-2001

  • Chair: Lena Cowen Orlin, Dept. of English, University of Maryland, Baltimore County, 1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore, Maryland 21250 orlin@umbc.edu
  • Claire Farago, Dept. of Art History, University of Colorado, Boulder, Colorado 80309 farago@ spot.colorado.edu

2000-2002

  • Mihoko Suzuki, 820 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, Florida 33134 Msuzuki@miami.edu
  • Elspeth Whitney, Department of History, University of Nevada, Las Vegas 89154 Elspeth@nevada.edu

Previous Officers and Committees

1999 | 1998 | 1997 | 1995/6 | 1994/5

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.